My Highest Earning Medium Story In May 2024

…Everyone really does love poetry, huh?

Cee R.
2 min readJun 6, 2024
Daisies
Photo by Tatsuya sawanobori on Unsplash

I had a lower-earning month in May than I did in April

Boo! Hiss! (Lol.)

…earning just a few cents over $15.

BUT I guess that means that it’ll be easier for me, in June, to beat May’s earnings. (See? I’m an optimist; I have to be.)

You know, I hear from lots of people that it’s impossible to earn money from poetry on Medium and… that’s not my experience.

Don’t get me wrong — I’ve never raked in any of those large money sacks with the dollar signs on them you get in cartoons. That’d be nice.

But poetry is consistently high-earning for me, in comparison with the other stuff I post which is less… dependable, I guess?

I mean, how Medium decides on earnings is a secret known only to the darkest and most cursed of magic users, but I know that I’m more likely to see steady earnings from poetry than from other stuff.

That’s more of a vibe than a scientific measurement, by the way.

I just usually see more poetry and short stories hitting over $1 than I do other…

--

--

Cee R.

Writer, poet, (book) blogger @ dorareads.co.uk , Queer, weird, & a tad peculiar. Bookish rebel. Welsh as a tractor on the M4. Buy me a coffee @ ko-fi.com/ceearr