Poetry: Every Dog Has Its Day

Cee R.
Apr 4, 2022

‘Working like a dog every single day / Gonna make it in my own way…’

Poetry graphic with dog in the bottom-right corner. Poetry is in the body of the text.
Graphic: author’s own, made with Canva

Working like a dog every single day

Gonna make it in my own way.

Not so easy, maybe, not so smooth,

But I got a lot to prove.

Somehow, in some way,

Every dog has its day.

Poetry by Cee

200 stories
Person silhouetted against the lit spokes of a ferris wheel, as if the light is emanating from them
A drop of water and the reflection of a rainbow flag
phases of the moon

Get unlimited access to all stories on Medium using my referral link here; I receive commission for memberships purchased through this link

Originally published on Twitter and collected in a Micropoetry wrap-up post on my blog, Dora Reads

--

--

Cee R.

Writer, poet, (book) blogger @ dorareads.co.uk , Queer, weird, & a tad peculiar. Bookish rebel. Welsh as a tractor on the M4. Buy me a coffee @ ko-fi.com/ceearr