Review Time! — Queer As A Five-Dollar Bill by Lee Wind

Cee R.
4 min readSep 16, 2021

…the facts aren’t always what people believe them to be.

(Warning: this post discusses Homophobia and bigotry, including physical violence)

Graphic: reviewer’s own, made with Canva. Five dollar note image: Pixabay

Title: Queer As A Five Dollar Bill

Author: Lee Wind

Genre: YA, Contemporary, LGBTQ+ (Gay & M/M)

A Few Starting Notes:

I received a free digital review copy of this book from NetGalley. NetGalley provides books to reviewers as an opportunity to provide fair and honest reviews.

Lee Wind runs the awesome book blog ‘I’m Here. I’m Queer. What the Hell Do I Read?’ which allows reviewers to exchange views on Queer YA and MG

I’m a fan of Lee and have commented/shared review links on his blog before, but I promise to be totally fair and honest!

Knowing of Lee, and hearing the premise, I just had to give this one a try!

This book is #OwnVoices for Gay representation.

The Premise:

Wyatt lives in Lincolnville, Oregon, in an Abraham

--

--

Cee R.

Writer, reader, poet, (book) blogger @ dorareads.co.uk , Queer, weird, bookish rebel. Welsh as a tractor on the M4. Buy me a coffee @ ko-fi.com/ceearr